Everyone in Alabama deserves fast and reliable internet.

Ask your legislator to bring high speed broadband to your area.

Take Action Now

Create a better future for rural Alabama. Open the doors to internet-for-all.

Having access to fast and reliable internet is something that all Alabamians should enjoy, not just those who live in larger cities. The Alabama Rural Broadband Coalition has formed to take action in expanding broadband internet service to every county of Alabama – including the most rural areas.

High speed broadband access in rural Alabama will bring an array of benefits to education, telemedicine, economic development, and agriculture. It will help communities attract companies and keep successful companies from leaving town. And perhaps most importantly, it will help encourage young people to choose to stay in their hometowns and make a difference.

We believe having a reliable internet connection is a basic need in today’s world. Will you join us in creating a better future for rural Alabama?

Testimonial Image

Congressman Robert Aderholt, U.S. House of Representatives

“For too long there have been two Americas, one where citizens enjoy access to high-speed internet and one where they do not. Access to high-speed internet shouldn’t be determined by zip code, which is why I have fought to expand internet across rural America in Congress. Working with my colleagues, we have made significant progress in achieving the goal of better connecting rural Americans. There is more work to be done, but we will keep working to bring internet access to rural Alabama and rural America.”

Testimonial Image

Cedric Hudson, Perry County Commissioner

"The global COVID-19 pandemic is exposing one of many problems in poor rural counties like Perry County – internet access is simply lacking or nonexistent. Over the past few weeks, I have watched the Perry County School System use school buses as wi-fi hot spots scattered throughout the county to help students in these areas access the internet so they can continue their education. Poor internet is limiting the knowledge and quality of life for the citizens in Perry County and all rural counties in the state.  Unfortunately, many towns are being left behind in this digital divide."

Testimonial Image

Joseph Eiland, Superintendent Butler County Schools

“When we were faced with the challenge of continued education for our students during the COVID-19 crisis, educational packets were not the first choice educators wanted to use. However, digital learning was not an option because of a lack of broadband, so it was our only equitable option. Due to the poverty level in many of our rural areas, efforts by the state to expand broadband is critical to our students getting the best education possible in the future.  If we get rural broadband we are committed as a system to helping make sure our students have the devices they need to take advantage of this outstanding opportunity.”

Testimonial Image

Clay Scofield, State Senator

“We were fortunate to pass much-needed legislation during the last legislative session that allows us to begin tackling the significant need for expanding rural broadband access in our state. The recent changes to our professional and personal lives due to COVID-19 have further highlighted the digital divide in Alabama. It’s time that we provide rural broadband for ALL citizens of our state – regardless of income level, geographic location or any other factor.”

Testimonial Image

Rick Clifton, President & CEO of the Covington County Economic Development Commission

“Strong and reliable broadband is a priority for Covington County and all rural economic developers. Business and industry recruitment is a process of elimination; if they don’t pick you, they eliminate you. If you don’t provide high-speed internet access, they eliminate you. It’s akin to the reason the electric co-ops were formed in the first place – it just wasn’t economically feasible for the big companies to run lines out to very sparsely populated areas of the country. Now we must continue with broadband expansion to ensure critical infrastructure is in place for the economic vitality and quality of life of rural areas.”

Tell your state legislators to bring fast and reliable internet to your area.

Don't know your district? Find it below, then come back here to contact your legislator.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Filter by Lower Or Upper Chamber

Phillip

Pettus

District
1
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0591
phillip.pettus@alhouse.gov

Tim

Melson

District
1
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0888

Lynn

Greer

District
2
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0476
lynn.greer@alhouse.gov

Tom

Butler

District
2
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0772

Andrew

Sorrell

District
3
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0435

Arthur

Orr

District
3
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0891
arthur.orr@alsenate.gov

Garlan

Gudger

District
4
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0855

Parker

Moore

District
4
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0579

Danny

Crawford

District
5
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0516
danny.crawford@alhouse.gov

Greg J.

Reed

District
5
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0894
greg.reed@alsenate.gov

Andy

Whitt

District
6
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0404

Larry

Stutts

District
6
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0862
larry.stutts@alsenate.gov

Proncey

Robertson

District
7
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0454

Sam

Givhan

District
7
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0867

Steve

Livingston

District
8
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0858
steve.livingston@alsenate.gov

Terri

Collins

District
8
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0472
terri@terricollins.org

Clay

Scofield

District
9
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0876
clayscofield@mclo.org

Scott

Stadthagen

District
9
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0436

Andrew

Jones

District
10
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0857

Mike

Ball

District
10
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0483
mikeball@knology.net

Jim

Mcclendon

District
11
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0789
jimmcc@windstream.net

Randall

Shedd

District
11
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0530
randall.shedd@alhouse.gov

Corey

Harbison

District
12
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0578
corey.harbison@alhouse.gov

Del

Marsh

District
12
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0846
del.marsh@alsenate.gov

Connie C.

Rowe

District
13
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0495
connie.rowe@alhouse.gov

Randy

Price

District
13
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0874

Cam

Ward

District
14
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0886
cam@camward.com

Tim

Wadsworth

District
14
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0554
wadsworth@centurytel.net

Allen

Farley

District
15
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0474
allenfarley@bellsouth.net

Dan

Roberts

District
15
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0851

J. T.

Waggoner

District
16
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0892
jabo.waggoner@alsenate.gov

Kyle

South

District
16
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0482
ksouth@watvc.com

Shay

Shelnutt

District
17
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0794
shay.sd17@gmail.com

Tracy

Estes

District
17
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0434

Jamie

Kiel

District
18
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0521

Rodger M.

Smitherman

District
18
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0870
rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov

Laura

Hall

District
19
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0517
laura.hall@alhouse.gov

Priscilla

Dunn

District
19
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0793

Howard

Sanderford

District
20
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0444
hs1989@aol.com

Linda

Coleman-Madison

District
20
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0864
Linda.Coleman-Madison@birminghamal.gov

Gerald H.

Allen

District
21
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0986
gerald.allen@alsenate.gov

Rex

Reynolds

District
21
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0571
rex.reynolds@alhouse.gov

Greg

Albritton

District
22
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0843
galbritton@att.net

Ritchie

Whorton

District
22
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0553
ritchiewhorton@gmail.com

Malika

Sanders-Fortier

District
23
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0860

Tommy

Hanes

District
23
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0551
jhanes55@gmail.com

Bobby D.

Singleton

District
24
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0335
bsingle362@gmail.com

Nathaniel

Ledbetter

District
24
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-9506
nathaniel.ledbetter@alhouse.gov

Mac

Mccutcheon

District
25
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0505
mac.mccutcheon@alhouse.gov

Will

Barfoot

District
25
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0895

David

Burkette

District
26
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-9001

Kerry

Rich

District
26
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0438
kerryrich@mclo.org

Tom

Whatley

District
27
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0865
tom.whatley@alsenate.gov

Wes

Kitchens

District
27
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0539

Gil

Isbell

District
28
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0490

William M.

Beasley

District
28
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0868
billy.beasley@alsenate.gov

Becky

Nordgren

District
29
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0432
rebeccasnordgren@gmail.com

Donnie

Chesteen

District
29
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0879
dchesteen@panhandle.rr.com

Clyde

Chambliss

District
30
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0883
clyde.chambliss@alsenate.gov

Craig

Lipscomb

District
30
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0546

Jimmy

Holley

District
31
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0845
jimmy.holley@alsenate.gov

Mike

Holmes

District
31
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0595
mike.holmes@alhouse.gov

Barbara

Boyd

District
32
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0592
barbara.boyd@alhouse.gov

Chris

Elliott

District
32
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0897

Ron

Johnson

District
33
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0477
ronald.johnson@alhouse.gov

Vivian Davis

Figures

District
33
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0871
vivian.figures@alsenate.gov

David

Standridge

District
34
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0446
david.standridge@alhouse.gov

Jack W.

Williams

District
34
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0829
jackwilliams55@icloud.com

David

Sessions

District
35
,
Senate (Upper Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0882
d.r.sessions@att.net

Steve

Hurst

District
35
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0415
steve.hurst@alhouse.gov

Randy

Wood

District
36
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0552
rwoodsr36@cableone.net

Bob

Fincher

District
37
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0538
rsfincher77@gmail.com

Debbie

Wood

District
38
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0532

Ginny

Shaver

District
39
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0413

K. L.

Brown

District
40
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0496
klbrown@cableone.net

Corley

Ellis

District
41
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0560
corley.ellis@alhouse.gov

Jimmy

Martin

District
42
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0459
jimmy.martin@alhouse.gov

Arnold

Mooney

District
43
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-9512
arnold.mooney@alhouse.gov

Danny

Garrett

District
44
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0535
dannygarrett44@gmail.com

Dickie

Drake

District
45
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0527
ddrake1080@aol.com

David

Faulkner

District
46
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0442
david.faulkner@alhouse.gov

David

Wheeler

District
47
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0439

Jim

Carns

District
48
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0429
jwcarns@gmail.com

April

Weaver

District
49
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0491
april.weaver@alhouse.gov

Jim

Hill

District
50
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0494
jim.hill@alhouse.gov

Allen

Treadaway

District
51
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0585
allen.treadaway@alhouse.gov

John W.

Rogers

District
52
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0387
yke@cec.conteduc.uab.edu

Anthony

Daniels

District
53
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0522

Neil

Rafferty

District
54
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0543

Rod

Scott

District
55
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0452
rodhscott@gmail.com

Louise

Alexander

District
56
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0529
louise.alexander@alhouse.gov

Merika

Coleman

District
57
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0589
merika.coleman@alhouse.gov

Rolanda

Hollis

District
58
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-9520
rolanda.hollis@alhouse.gov

Mary

Moore

District
59
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0508
mamoor48@bellsouth.net

Juandalynn

Givan

District
60
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Democratic
Phone
334-261-0584
juandalynn.givan@alhouse.gov

Rodney

Sullivan

District
61
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0403

Rich

Wingo

District
62
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0481
rich@blackwaterresources.com

Bill

Poole

District
63
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0524
bill.poole@alhouse.gov

Harry

Shiver

District
64
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0445
harryshiver@aol.com

Brett

Easterbrook

District
65
,
House (Lower Chamber)
Republican
Phone
334-261-0402

Leslie Knope

District 1,
City Council
Pawnee, Indiana
Phone Number
(205) 555-555
leslie@cityhall.com

Join the coalition.
Transform rural Alabama's future.

These organizations are investing in the future of rural broadband in Alabama.

Agriculture/Conservation

Alabama Poultry & Egg Association

Alabama Cattleman’s Association

Alabama Agribusiness Council

ALFA Farmers Federation

Business

C-Spire

Wiregrass Electric Cooperative

Southeast Gas

NFIB of Alabama

Manufacture Alabama

Energy Institute of Alabama

Homebuilders Association of Alabama

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama

Alabama Rural Electric Association of Cooperatives

Alabama Bankers Association

Alabama Association of Realtors

Economic Development

Tennessee-Tombigbee Waterway Development Authority

Coosa-Alabama River Improvement Association

Alliance for Alabama Infrastructure

Economic Development Association of Alabama

Education

The University of Alabama System

School Superintendents of Alabama

Council for Leaders in Alabama Schools

Auburn University

Alabama Association of School Boards

Alabama Education Association

Alabama Community College System

Healthcare

Disabilities Leadership Coalition of Alabama

Alabama Rural Health Association

Alabama Hospital Association

It's About Time: Lawrence County

"Almost every company that you talk to, their number one "must have" is high speed internet. To improve our industry, schools, and opportunities, we need high speed internet."

Rep. Proncey Robertson

It's About Time: Morgan County

"Our people need this for the jobs of the future, and it makes a difference in the lives of the young people we want to stay in our rurals areas and community. We need this, and it's time."

Rep. Terri Collins

Join the Coalition.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

News and Press

UAB doctors post 1,400 telehealth patient visits in one day, underscoring AL's broadband needs

Alabama Newscenter

Alabama's rural students and families struggle without access to high-speed internet

Montgomery Advertiser

With limited Internet, rural Alabama grows more remote in pandemic

al.com

Coronavirus pushes telemedicine efforts, access in Alabama

Alabama Daily News

Governor Ivey Signs Alabama Broadband Accessibility Act

The Office of Alabama Governor Kay Ivey

Governor signs bills to boost broadband access in rural Alabama

Made in Alabama